To review or not to review

I love to read if I have the time I would read 4,5 or 6 books a week.  Unfortunately my time and lately my eyes tell me that is too many.

Many of the books I read are from Amazon, on my Kindle.  Since I am a full time RV’er I have room to pack the kindle with tons of books.  And yes I know that most RV’ers give and take books from the lending library at the Resorts.

One of my pet peeves is turned down pages on a book and the use of weird things for book marks.  But that is just me!  My kindle is always on the last page I read.

Anyway, my point is, when I read a book my first thought is to review it in my mind.  I leave reviews for writers when they are really good, when the characters jump out at me and leave enough of an impression that I remember their names and the plot of the story.

Recently, I have begun writing again and have a book on Kindle, it is disheartening as a writer to have people read my book and not take the time and effort to write a short review.  I understand that as a new writer I have a lot to learn, and the probability of becoming a best seller is not very high, however everyone has to start somewhere.  I love to create characters give them life, and sometimes let them die, and for a short time I live in their world with them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

